main | news/blog | letters | licensing | credits | cd-shop | download-shop | search
mp3 files | MIDI files | surround music | contact | newsletter | link-exchange | extras

Monday, June 05, 2006

Bjorn Lynne download-shop, with many unique releases

Dear friends,

I’m pleased to announce the re-opening of my music download shop! It has been open for a couple of weeks already, but I wanted to hold off the actual announcement for a while, until a few orders had come in – so I could be sure that everything worked okay before I made the big announcement.

All albums are sold as big .zip files containing the music tracks as 256-kbps mp3 files, and with hi-res, printable cover artwork included, so you can print the cover and make your own CD to put in your shelf.

I already know that some of you are going to write to me and ask why I don’t offer the music in a lossless format instead, such as FLAC. The answer is that I already tried that. I had a music download shop with FLAC files before, and nobody bought anything. FLAC is good, but it’s not widely known, and most people just prefer mp3. The mp3’s I sell now are in a very high bit-rate of 256 kbps, and as the composer and producer of the music on sale, I have never once been able hear the difference between the original master recording and the 256-kbps mp3 files. So they are as good as lossless audo files.

The mp3 files are not protected in any way. Instead, I leave it up to you, to act responsibly and not share the files with anybody else.

Download album prices are $5 cheaper than the physical CD price. Plus, of course, you save more than that by not having to pay anything for CD-shipping.

Previously unreleased and rare albums also available in download-shop

In the new download-shop you can of course buy all my CDs. But more than that, you can also buy all the sold-out CDs which haven’t been on sale for a long time, and some previously unreleased “rare” items like my “Urban Darkness” CD of dark ambient music, my early demo-tape from 1991 and my series of one-hour nature soundscapes with relaxation music.

Payments by 2checkout or PayPal

In the new download-shop you can order in two ways:

  1. 2checkout. The first way is to use the “add to cart” links and pay through 2checkout. You pay 2checkout with a credit card, as when the payment is processed, you are automatically presented with a link to download the product(s). Additionally, the link is sent to you by email as well.

  2. Paypal. If you prefer to pay through Paypal, you should simply add up the cost of what you want to purchase, go to Paypal and choose “send money”. Send the money to my Paypal address: , and include information on the payment, about which product(s) you are ordering. I will personally email you the download links within 24 hours (usually much faster).

Currently available albums in the Bjorn Lynne download-shop:

  • Bjorn Lynne “Beneath Another Sky” CD (2006)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Soothe” CD (2004)
  • Bjorn Lynne feat Eco-Mcz “Statement” CD (2004)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Return to Witchwood” CD (2003)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Colony” CD (2002)
  • Bjorn Lynne “The Gods Awaken” CD (2001)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Accelerator” CD (2001)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Revive” CD (2000)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Wolves of the Gods” CD (1999)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Wizard of the Winds” CD (1998)
  • Bjorn Lynne (as Dr.Awesome) “Decade” CD (1997)
  • Bjorn Lynne “The Void” CD (1997)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Witchwood” CD (1996)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Dreamstate” CD (1995)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Montage” CD (1994)
  • Bjorn Lynne “Hobbits & Spaceships” CD (1992)

  • Bjorn Lynne (as Divinorum): “Power Liquids” CD (2003)
  • Bjorn Lynne (as Divinorum): “Talisman” (2000)
  • Bjorn Lynne (as Divinorum): “Isms” (1999)

  • Bjorn Lynne: “Relaxing Amazon Evening – with ambient/exotic music” (2006)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Relaxing Seaside Ambience – with gentle piano & flute music” (2005)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Relaxing Campfire Ambience – with gentle guitar music” (2004)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Relaxing Forest Ambience – with gentle piano music” (2003)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Urban Darkness” (2001)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Worms Armageddon Soundtrack” (1999)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Phoenix: Deep Space Resurrection” (1999)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Worms 2 – Original Soundtrack” (1998)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Pig Detective – Original Soundtrack” (1997)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Seven Kingdoms II – The Frythan Wars” (1998)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Seven Kingdoms – Original Soundtrack” (1997)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Alien Breed 3D – Original Soundtrack” (1995)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Brave New Virtual World” (1993)
  • Bjorn Lynne: “Demo-Tape 1” (1991)

To visit the Bjorn Lynne download-shop:


Blogger Amr Bekhit said...

Good stuff: I like the idea. Personally, when I buy a CD a rip the tracks and listen to them off my hard drive to save me having to put CDs in an out--keeps them safe as well. And they're cheaper than buying the 'proper' CD and you get it quickly as well.

June 05, 2006  
Anonymous Brian Handscomb said...

Great! Especially with the inclusion of the "rarities". Perfect for the avid fan and collector (with a fair few signed and in some cases numberred CDs... Worms Armageddon 005/200 for example). I'm another "rip to hard drive" addict. Easier to access than over 600 CDs. And with the addition of an iPod a couple of years ago I have (almost) my entire Bjorn Lynne collection on the move (Beneath Another Sky only on a USB key for the moment....) P.S. Just purchased Demo Tape and Brave New Virtual World...

June 06, 2006  

Post a Comment

<< Home