This CD is sold out.


  Matthew Oates, aka Ambient Generation:

Ambient Generation writes music that is soothing, inspiring and atmospheric. Blending chillout melodies with breakbeats, classical atmospheric strings with techno influenced basslines, the new album Icebreaker is all about contrast.

Note by Bjorn: I would describe this album simply as melodic electronic music, sometimes with modern beats, always done tastefully and with restraint. A very pleasing album to listen to.


Track listing:

1. Downbeat section (intro)
2. Hidden [mp3 clip]
3. Level-H
4. Independent
5. Awestruck
6. Summer
7. Upbeat section (intro)
8. Alone (Album Mix) [mp3 clip]
9. Wonderment (Album Mix)
10. Alive
11. Electrotech
12. Calmer


13. Bonus section (intro)
14. Icescape [mp3 clip]
15. Technique
16. New Star
17. Arctic Sunset
18. The Fiftieth Day
19. The Haunt

All text, music, photos copyright Bjørn Lynne.